Shroder, Walnut Hills Students Are Semifinalists for National Merit Scholarships


NM Scholarship
The list of semifinalists in the 60th Annual National Merit Scholarship Program includes students from Shroder High School and Walnut Hills High School. They join approximately 16,000 other students across the country who are competing for 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth about $33 million that will be awarded next spring.

To be considered for a Merit Scholarship award, semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the finalists level of the competition. About 90 percent of the semifinalists are expected to attain finalist standing, and more than half of the finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar title.

Congratulations to:

Shroder High School:

  • Gabriel Iverson

Walnut Hills High School:

  • Elisha Aaron
  • Claire Bowman
  • Zoe Cheng
  • Thomas Clifford
  • Mark Dovich
  • Jake Friedman
  • Kyle Gilioli
  • Sofia Goodman
  • Olivia Grondin
  • Emmer Mattemer
  • Mikayla Heydt
  • Benjamin Mansfield
  • Robert Perry
  • Joseph Raabe
  • Geoffrey Schweller
  • Amanda Sequeira
  • Joelle Strom
  • Will Tekulve
  • Maxwell Weiskittel
  • Daniel Youkilis